Out and About

  • New Category
 
 
1-tryfan-a-llyn-ogwen

The perfect place to dream or play.

With cliff-top castles, museums, tranquil forest paths and sandy white beaches on your doorstep, we’re the ideal base from which to dream the day away.

Or if you’re feeling more energetic, why not indulge in a day of walking, rock climbing, white water rafting, canoeing, sailing, paragliding, biking or even Zip World, Rib Ride, Bounce Below or surfing. And when the day’s done, we offer safe storage and cleaning facilities for bikes, mountain bikes, walking equipment and a useful drying room, to set you up perfectly for your next day’s adventures. We can even arrange the activities for you. Young or old, there really is something for everyone.

We can also arrange a visit to our family farm and you are welcome to take part in lambing, hay making or shearing if you visit during the seasons or even local food safaris.

Useful Links

Snowdonia - www.visitsnowdonia.info
Portmeirion - www.portmeirion-village.com
Rheilffordd Ffestiniog Railway - www.festrail.co.uk
Blaenau Ffestiniog - www.blaenauffestiniog.org
Llechwedd - www.llechwedd-slate-caverns.co.uk
Zip World / Zip Wire / Bounce Below - www.zipworld.co.uk
Rib Ride - www.ribride.co.uk
Surf Snowdonia - www.surfsnowdonia.co.uk
Tree Top Adventure - www.betws-y-coed.co.uk
Bala Water Sport - www.balawatersports.com
Betws y Coed - www.visitbetwsycoed.co.uk
Llanrwst - www.llanrwst.net
Trefriw Woolen Mill - www.visitwales.com
Plas Heli, Sailing Acadamy - www.plasheli.org
Porthmadog - www.porthmadog.co.uk
Beddgelert - www.beddgelerttourism.com
Harlech - www.visitharlech.org
Barmouth - www.barmouth-wales.co.uk
Coed y Brenin - www.beicsbrenin.co.uk
Dolgellau - www.discoverdolgellau.com
Lleyn Peninsula - www.penllyn.com
Nant Gwtheyrn - www.nantgwrtheyrn.org
Caernarfon - www.caernarfon.com
Anglesey - www.visitanglesey.co.uk
Anglesey Sea Zoo - www.angleseyseazoo.co.uk
Anglesey Pili Palas - www.pilipalas.co.uk
Glaslyn Wildlife - www.glaslynwildlife.co.uk
North Wales Wildlife Trust - www.northwaleswildlifetrust.org.uk
Wales Coastal Path - www.walescoastpath.gov.uk
Snowdonia Way - www.snowdoniaway.com

Location

Contact Us

Address: Hen Ficerdy / Old Vicarage, Penrhyndeudraeth LL48 6LG

Phone: 01766 770892

Email: post@taldraeth.com

 

Facebook
Twitter

 

Policies

© 2019 Taldraeth. All Rights Reserved. Website by Delwedd